PDA

View Full Version : Dilemma.... help needed, dear Geethamites....

sabeshan
01-26-2004, 05:18 AM
Dear frenz,

I have been facing a big dilemma for the past two months... dunno what to do... so I am turning to you for help... i know there are a lot of (experienced) ppl who can help me out.... looking forward to your help in this hour of need....

To say my problem in short.... i have a friend here in my school who has been very close to me since we both joined school last fall.... she is a very good looking girl (though not too gorgeous)... i have always admired her character... she is a very lively person and lights up the surroundings with her humor and attitude... i have fallen in love with her and i dont know what to do.... cos she seems to suspect that and is getting conscious of my extra attention on her... she is drifting away slowly.... reason is probly she doesnt like me beyond a friend... though she likes me a lot but probly not to the level of a lover... i know that very well.... all my frenzz here have been asking me not to disturb our fragile relationship by bringing in an element of love as they all say i stand no chance... i realise that very well... but how can i lie to myself that she is only my friend and nothing more and suppress my deep love for her??? i felt i shud tell her everything and let whatver happen... but i am afriad i will end the beautiful friendship i once had with her (yeah 'had', cos these days she's been wary of me....).... i have been breaking my head about this all the time but i am not able to arrive at a solution.... my normal life is deeply affected becos of all this.... i am scared i will lose my balance this way....

and btw, to tell more abt us... she is far far more attractive than i am (though it is not the reason i fell for her..) and she is a very outgoing/social kind of person... whereas i am an introvert and as u guessed, stuck to the PC all the time....